Skip to main content


Click Below To Scroll:

Current Funding Opportunities:

The Riley Foundation
The Chisolm Foundation
The Phil Hardin Foundation
Gulf Coast Community Foundation
Pinebelt Foundation
Community Foundation of NW Mississippi

Government Offices:

Mississippi State Home Page

Governor Tate Reeves – (601) 359-3150, Jackson

Senator Roger Wicker – (202) 224-6253, Washington, DC

Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith – (202) 224-5054, Washington, DC

Other Resources:

Mississippi Alliance of Nonprofits and Philanthropy – a membership association of mission-based organizations that supports learning, growth, development, and collaboration between nonprofits and philanthropy to advance solutions to complex and challenging issues.

Southeastern Council of Foundations – The Southeastern Council of Foundations is a membership association of more than 360 grantmakers working together to strengthen, promote and increase philanthropy in 11 Southeastern states (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia). SECF itself does not make grants.

Top Foundations:

CREATE Foundation$8,724,346 
Oakwood Foundation Charitable Trust$4,518,886 
The Luckyday Foundation$3,636,386 
The Riley Foundation$2,896,800 
The Chisholm Foundation$2,621,758 
Phil Hardin Foundation$2,538,874 
Community Foundation of Greater Jackson$2,441,778 
The Greater PineBelt Community Foundation$2,039,978 
Gulf Coast Community Foundation$2,028,948 
Community Foundation of Northwest Mississippi$1,349,084 
Feild Co-Operative Association, Inc.$1,035,200 
Mississippi Power Foundation$902,223 
Lower Pearl River Valley Foundation$710,492 
Walker Foundation$703,000 
Vicksburg Medical Foundation$603,430 
The O’Keefe Foundation$488,320 
The Algernon Sydney Sullivan Foundation$472,110 
Community Foundation of East Mississippi, Inc.$332,302 
BancorpSouth Foundation$313,004 
Foundation for the Mid South$254,493 
West Point Community Foundation, Inc.$38,597 
Delta Industries Foundation$3,600

Community Foundations:

Community Foundation of East Mississippi, Inc.Five counties in East Mississippi, including Clarke, Kemper, Lauderdale, Neshoba and Newton counties. 
Community Foundation of Greater JacksonHinds, Rankin and Madison counties, MS 
Community Foundation of Greater MemphisEastern AR; Northern MS; Western TN 
Community Foundation of Northwest MississippiBolivar, Coahoma, DeSoto, Leflore, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tate, and Tunica counties, MS 
CREATE FoundationNortheast Mississippi: Alcorn, Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Clay, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo and Union counties, MS 
Foundation for the Mid SouthArkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi 
Gulf Coast Community FoundationSouth Mississippi 
The Greater PineBelt Community FoundationThe Pine Belt region of Mississippi, including Forrest, Lamar, Jones, Marion, Perry, Jefferson Davis, and Covington Counties. 
West Point Community Foundation, Inc.West Point and Clay County, MS