Skip to main content


Click Below To Scroll:

Current Funding Opportunities:

Community Foundation Greater Des Moines
Roy J Carver Charitable Trust
Iowa West Foundation
Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation
The Hall-Perrine Foundation
Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque
Quad Cities Community Foundation
Community Foundation of NE Iowa

Government Offices:

Iowa State Home Page

Governor Kim Reynolds – (515) 281-5211, Des Moines

Senator Chuck Grassley – (202) 224-3744, Washington, DC

Senator Joni Ernst – (202) 224-3254, Washington, DC

Other Resources:

Iowa Nonprofit Resource Center

Iowa Council Of Foundations

The Larned A. Waterman Iowa Nonprofit Resource Center – founded in 2000 to serve a dynamic and growing nonprofit sector in Iowa. The LAWINRC is dedicated to delivering high-quality direct services, education, and research to support current and future nonprofit leaders.

Top Foundations:

The Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines$27,973,765 
Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust$15,412,815 
Iowa West Foundation$14,184,381 
The Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation$7,909,805 
The Fred Maytag Family Foundation$6,289,997 
The Principal Financial Group Foundation$6,000,000 
The Hall-Perrine Foundation, Inc.$5,861,161 
Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque$5,719,117 
Community Foundation of the Great River Bend$5,696,343 
Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa$5,431,863 
John Ruan Foundation Trust$4,559,650 
Community Foundation of Jackson County$3,267,685 
Vermeer Charitable Foundation, Inc.$2,993,116 
The John K. and Luise V. Hanson Foundation$2,983,255 
Harold R. Bechtel Charitable Trust$2,032,000 
Marie H. Bechtel Charitable Trust$1,915,000 
Siouxland Community Foundation$1,894,873 
R. J. McElroy Trust$1,851,451 
Meredith Corporation Foundation$1,755,915 
Fort Dodge Community Foundation and United Way$1,730,305 
EMC Insurance Foundation$1,596,717 
Community Foundation of Johnson County, Iowa$1,528,533 
The Wellmark Foundation$1,518,706 
Greater Poweshiek Community Foundation$1,481,408 
Pella Rolscreen Foundation$1,363,588 
The Greater Jefferson County Foundation$1,327,371 
Martha Ellen Tye Foundation$1,317,819 
The Max and Helen Guernsey Charitable Foundation$1,313,675 
South Central Iowa Community Foundation$1,274,401 
HNI Charitable Foundation$1,086,283 
United Fire Group Foundation$982,960 
Community Foundation of Greater Muscatine$825,500 
Northeast Iowa Charitable Foundation$703,628 
Peter H. and Lucille Gaass Kuyper Foundation$691,687 
The Vogel Foundation$608,129 
Mansfield Charitable Foundation$602,074 
Mid-Iowa Health Foundation$578,276 
Lee Foundation$496,546 
Young Family Foundation of Waterloo, Iowa$427,000 
Athene Charitable Foundation$417,062

Community Foundations:

Adams Community FoundationAdams County, IA 
Clarinda Foundation, Inc.Clarinda, IA and communities in SW Iowa 
Community Foundation of Greater DubuqueDubuque, IA; 
Community Foundation of Greater MuscatineMuscatine, IA; 
Community Foundation of Jackson CountyJackson County, IA; Maquoketa, IA, 
Community Foundation of Johnson County, IowaCoralville, IA; Iowa City, IA; Johnson County, IA; Lone Tree, IA; North Liberty, IA; Swisher, IA; Tiffin, IA; 
Community Foundation of Northeast IowaGreater Cedar Valley Area, IA 
Community Foundation of the Great River BendCarroll, IL; Whiteside, IL; Henry, IL; Knox, IL; Rock Island, IL; Mercer, IL; Jackson, IA; Clinton, IA; Des Moines, IA; Scott, IA; Cedar, IA; Johnson, IA; Lee, IA; Louisa, IA; Muscatine County, IA; Van Buren, IA; Washington, IA; 
Fort Dodge Community Foundation and United WayFort Dodge, IA; Webster County, IA; North Central IA 
Greater Poweshiek Community FoundationPoweshiek County, IA 
Iowa West FoundationSouthwest IA, Eastern NE; The primary focus is Council Bluffs and Pottawattamie County IA. 
Jasper Community FoundationJasper County, IA 
Keokuk Area Community FoundationHancock County, IL; Western IL; Lee County, IA; Southeast IA; Clark County, MO; Northeast MO; 
Lake Mills Foundation for Community Improvements, Inc.Lake Mills, IA; 
Marion County Community FoundationMarion County, IA; 
Omaha Community FoundationDouglas, Sarpy, and Pottawattamie counties, NE, IA 
Pella Community FoundationPella, IA 
Siouxland Community FoundationIA, NE, SD; general 50-mile radius of Sioux City, IA; 
South Central Iowa Community FoundationClarke, Decatur, Lucas, Ringgold and Union Counties in South Central Iowa. 
The Community Foundation of Greater Des MoinesGreater Des Moines, IA 
The Greater Cedar Rapids Community FoundationCedar Rapids, IA; Linn County, IA; 
The Greater Jefferson County FoundationBatavia, IA; Fairfield, IA; Jefferson County, IA; Libertyville, IA; Lockridge, IA; Packwood, IA; Pleasant Plain, IA; 
The Humboldt County Community FoundationHumboldt County, IA 
Waterloo Community FoundationWaterloo, IA 
Waverly Community FoundationBremer County, IA